Spartans Place 64 on SSC Commissioner's Honor Roll

Spartans Place 64 on SSC Commissioner's Honor Roll

MELBOURNE, Fla. – The University of Tampa accounted for 64 of the 671 student-athletes named to the 2018 Fall Sunshine State Conference Commissioner's Honor Roll, it was announced Wednesday, February 20 by Commissioner Ed Pasque. A total of 153 student-athletes carried a perfect 4.00 grade-point average for the fall semester, including 10 Spartan athletes.

The total breaks the previous record number of 651 student-athletes that were named to the Fall Commissioner's Honor Roll in 2017. It is the sixth consecutive record-breaking fall for the SSC Honor Roll.

"Sunshine State Conference student-athletes are among the best in the country athletically, academically and in their communities," stated Commissioner Pasque. " Today's announcement of 671 student-athletes on the Commissioner's Honor Roll is further evidence of this fact."

To be eligible for the Fall SSC Commissioner's Honor Roll, a student-athlete must post a minimum grade- point average of 3.20 on a scale of 4.00. Participants in the sports of men's and women's cross country, men's and women's soccer and volleyball were eligible for the fall honor roll.

Having won 104 Division II National Championships since the league was founded in 1975, SSC's student-athletes have proven to be successful in the classroom as well. The SSC boasts an Academic Success Rate of 86 percent for the eighth consecutive year. The mark ranks first among all 24 Division II conferences.

Following is a list of fall UT athletes on the SSC Commissioner's Honor Roll.

Men's Cross Country - Brice Easton, Triston Vaira, Trevor Kattenberg, Devon Sullivan, Joe Weber, Brendan Twiggs, Ryan Poholek, Sean Knapp, Sean Popik, Tyler Roberts, Noah Elliott

Women's Cross Country - Marcella Benner (4.0), Corinne Fanta (4.0), Julia Lockridge (4.0), Gabriella Orlando (4.0), Lexi Bible, Monika Brill, Zoe Jarvis, Sydney Rhodes, Lexi Grigg, Shannon Sweeney, Lindsey Marzo, Margo Dailey, Brooke Santiesteban


Men's Soccer - Victor Modrego (4.0), Jan Walker, Marcel Salokat, Nico Gamio, Knut Soeren Hovet, Guille Becchio, Michael Schessl, Till Neumann, Jake Richards, Noah Kurtz, Juancho Fernandez, Julius Becker, Ben Luetkemeier, Josh Magrath

Women's Soccer - Kaylyn Burroughs (4.0), Sohia Masut (4.0), Erika Peitersen (4.0), Alexa Sheridan (4.0), Aly Chlopek, Ali Robinson, Mia Brantley, Elena Barr, Lauren McDanald, Camryn Johnson, Lacy Nasello, Gabby Desautels, Alex Jackson, Moeko Morse, Libby Wissman, Michelle Kanaskie, Quinn Knapp, Taylor Koester, Lisa Caprara, Megan Bromwell

Volleyball - Gen Beaumier (4.0), Melissa Elias, Alexandra Misca, Marisa Beisner, Katie McKiel, Nylah Demps