ATHLETICS

Sports Medicine

Mission Statement
The University of Tampa Sports Medicine Team is proud to provide coverage for the University of Tampa athletic program. We strive to provide the highest quality care for our student athletes through extensive network of sports medicine and multi-discipline medical professionals. Our team works to prevent, manage, and rehabilitate athletically related injuries and illnesses in a safe and confidential manner. In addition we provide education, development, and guidance to future athletic trainers through out CAATE accredited Athletic Training Program. If you as a prospective student, current student, or parent have any questions please contact Scott Brickett ATC-L at (813) 253-6264 or e-mail at wbrickett@ut.edu.

University of Tampa Athletic Training Staff
Scott Brickett ATC, Head Athletic Trainer, (813) 257-3264, wbrickett@ut.edu
JC Andersen ATC, PhD, Program Director For Athletic Training, (813) 253-3127, jcandersen@ut.edu
Kim Morris MS Ed, ATC, Clinical Coordinator, (813) 253-6256, kmorris@ut.edu
Nate Wood MA, ATC, LAT, Assistant Athletic Trainer, (813) 257-1734, nwood@ut.edu 
Heather VanOpdorp MS Ed, ATC, Assistant Athletic Trainer, (813) 253-6326, hvanopdorp@ut.edu 
Zack White, Assistant Athletic Trainer, (813) 253-6264, zmwhite@ut.edu
Junita Payne, Assistant Athletic Trainer, (813) 253-6264, jrpayne@ut.edu
Jeanelle Guerrero, Athletic Training Intern, (813) 253-6264, jguerrero@ut.edu

All student-athletes will need to get a CBC (complete blood count) test and a Urinalysis done during their physical.

Sports Medicine Appointment (NEW: Athletes may now schedule athletic training clinic appointments for injury evaluations and rehab online)

Sports Medicine Team Partners

Student-Athlete Information

Visiting Team Information

Athletic Training Students Organization

Printable Version Open As Word Bookmark and Share
Spartans on FacebookSpartans on TwitterSpartans on YouTubeText BlastLive StatsLive BroadcastsRSS FeedGet E-mail AlertsMobile Website