Spartans Conclude SSC Race with Strong Varsity Four

TAMPA, Fla. – The University of Tampa rowing team place fourth at the 2007 Sunshine State Conference Women’s Rowing Championships, which was hosted by Nova Southeastern at the Tampa Bypass Canal.

Tampa’s top finish was a second place result in the Varsity Four with a time of 7:34.99. The team included Ashley Lewkowicz, Jeanette Nicewinter, Jodi Steelman, Allison Zimmerman and Lauren Detlefsen. The race was won by Nova Southeastern.

The Spartans also placed fifth in the Varsity Eight with a time of 7:47.53. The rowers included Theresa Osborne, Katie Govin, Mauri Martin, Samantha Webb, Sarah Nissen, Alissa Price, Rachel Starr and Alicia Thompson.

UT  returns to action on April 20-21 at the Southern Intercollegiate race in Oakridge, Tenn.

Printable Version Open As Word Bookmark and Share
Spartans on FacebookSpartans on TwitterSpartans on YouTubeText BlastLive StatsLive BroadcastsRSS FeedGet E-mail AlertsMobile Website