Tampa Completes SSC Championships

Box Score

MELBOURNE, Fla.  – The University of Tampa crew team was among the competitors at the 2009 Sunshine State Conference Rowing Championships, which was hosted by Florida Tech. Nova Southeastern won the overall championship for the third consecutive season.

Tampa competed in one race, medaling in the Varsity Four with a third place finish. UT turned in a time of 10:03 as Nova and Rollins were first and second respectively. The Spartan team included Theresa Osborne, Alicia Thompson, Caityln Guthrie, Alyssa Rodriques and Samantha Burns (coxswain).

UT returns to action on May 8-9 when it competes in the Dad Vail Regatta in Philadelphia.

Printable Version Open As Word Bookmark and Share
Spartans on FacebookSpartans on TwitterSpartans on YouTubeText BlastLive StatsLive BroadcastsRSS FeedGet E-mail AlertsMobile Website