UT Rowers Open 2008-09 Season

OAK RIDGE, Tenn. - The University of Tampa Crew team traveled to the Head of the Tennessee on Saturday as it opened the 2008-09 season.

UT finished fifth in the varsity four as the team of Theresa Osborne (coxswain), Jeanette Nicewinter, Emily Tobolski and Alissa Price finished fifth overall. Alabama took the top three spots, followed by Murray State and then Tampa.

Tampa also competed in the lightweight four as the team of Samantha Burns (coxswain), Caitlyn Guthrie, Alyssa Rodriques, Marris Smith and Kathryn Pielli finished third overall. Auburn won the race, followed by Tennessee-Chattanooga and then UT.

Women's Collegiate 4+ Final
1st 274 U Alabama Womens A 18:26.78
2nd 282 U Alabama Womens B 18:31.28
3rd 276 U Alabama Womens C 19:22.56
4th 281 Murray State 19:44.86
5th 277 Tampa 20:07.11
6th 278 UT Crew 20:13.36
7th 275 Berry College 21:01.28

Womens Ltwt 4+ Final
1st 300 Auburn U Crew A 19:43.64
2nd 301 UTC 20:07.47
3rd 302 U Tampa 20:55.17
4th 303 Auburn U Crew B Scratch

Printable Version Open As Word Bookmark and Share
Spartans on FacebookSpartans on TwitterSpartans on YouTubeText BlastLive StatsLive BroadcastsRSS FeedGet E-mail AlertsMobile Website